indexGoing through changes can be a tough process. To help make the process more streamlined, SI 2015 features  accept and reject options, which are available when comparing revisions.   The Accept and Reject function within the SI 2015 Project Compare Editor allows you to keep the changes between revisions, which is the default or negate them.  In This article, we will discuss the effects the Accept and Reject feature and how these options apply to the project.

Please be aware that the Accept and Reject options will only be available when comparing a revision to the current project.  To begin, we first need to create a revision. From within the Project Explorer, select the Project and check it out.

8-25-2015 10-35-35 AM

Once the Project is checked out, select on the Revision tab at the bottom and click “Create”.

8-25-2015 10-36-39 AM

This creates a revision with the original values and products, so we may make our changes to the project.

8-25-2015 10-37-54 AM

In this project we are going to delete items, add items, and change the pricing of some of the items.

Deleted Items

8-24-2015 11-32-12 AM

Items Added

8-25-2015 11-12-44 AM

Items with Price changes

8-24-2015 11-35-00 AM

To use the Accept and Reject feature we need to compare the Revision with the current project. Click on the Revision tab at the bottom of the Project Explorer and select Compare.

8-25-2015 10-41-09 AM

Select the two revisions you want to compare and click the Compare button.

8-24-2015 11-39-15 AM

Once the Project Compare Editor opens, you will see items displayed in three different font colors.

7-29-2015 11-09-29 AM

Green indicates that this item was added to the Project and was not within the revision when it was created.  Red indicates this item was deleted between the revisions.  Blue indicates this item had a change of price between revisions.

The Accept and Reject button will be located in the Accept section of the Home Tab on the Project Compare Editor.  You can choose to Accept/Reject the selected items or all items displayed within the Project Compare Editor.  Since by default these changes will be marked as Accepted, let’s discuss the Reject feature and its effects on the project.

8-25-2015 10-43-38 AM

Rejecting items that have had a change in price will change the price back the amount designated in the revision. This is useful in various situations.

For example, you create a project and apply a ten percent increase to all product via a Price rule. A revision is created to back up the project in case there are any changes that will need to be made in the future.  Another user checks out this project and adds another ten percent thinking the Price rule has not been applied and checks the project in. These changes can be rejected and revert the price to the original price prior to the additional ten percent change.

Item Price within Project (Before Rejection)

8-25-2015 10-47-55 AM

Rejecting the Items with Price changes.

8-25-2015 10-48-51 AM

Item Price within Project(After Rejection)

8-25-2015 10-49-52 AM

Rejecting the addition or deletion of items to a project can be used to better customize the project to make your client’s needs. Rejecting the items which have been added into the project will remove these items from the project. Inversely, rejecting the removed items will add these item back into the project.

Rejecting newly added items(Project Before Rejection)

8-25-2015 11-03-02 AM

8-25-2015 11-04-34 AM

Rejecting newly added items(Project After Rejection)

8-25-2015 11-04-58 AM

Rejecting deleted items(Project Before Rejection)

8-25-2015 11-04-58 AM

8-25-2015 11-06-56 AM

Rejecting deleted items(Project After Rejection)

8-25-2015 11-07-26 AM

Once the desired items have been rejected or accepted click on the “Apply to Project” button on the Home Tab of the Compare Editor to save the changes to the project.

8-25-2015 11-24-05 AM